3/6/17: Manic Monday

Hello! Congratulations! You survived Monday! Go, you! You are fantastic!

As for me, it was the typical circus of a day. Work gave me a case of the panic attacks, and then I had time for a quick dinner (thank goodness for Crockpots) before heading to my wonderful lil’ book club for the rest of the evening. Now, I’m on the couch in my comfy running leggings, and you can’t make me get up. Oh, wait…I have laundry to fold and yoga to do. And sleep to get, because I went to bed wayyyyy too late last night.

 

Image

Random photo. Just some proof that she’s never afraid to be herself.

 

So let’s make this sucker short and sweet.

  • Jenny Lawson’s “You Are Here” officially comes out tomorrow. It gives me googly eyes, and Jenny is my spirit animal. I’ll be coloring if you need me anytime after the mail arrives. Anyone else color or craft as an anxiety-reliever?
  • I have a huge crush on Mirna, who blogs under the name Fat Girl Running. She was featured on a recent Runner’s World Show podcast, and I totally ugly cried in the middle of my long run. Because she is so upbeat and inspiring and makes me feel like I am a runner and I can be a good runner, even if I don’t have what would be considered a “runner’s body.” I don’t follow conventional beliefs about what makes a runner, and that’s just fine. I aspire to be even half as badass as this lady.,
    She hits it out of the park again with this article. As someone who has spent far too many years stressing about my BMI numbers, I needed to read this.
  • I’m also here to solicit some feedback. Anyone else have a nasty case of mom (or dad) guilt over most things? I spend a lot of time dwelling on how little time I spend with my kiddo. I miss her so damn much during the workday, and I feel like I’m doing her a disservice by sending her to daycare for 8-9 hours a day. It breaks my heart, especially when I make an effort to get out every now and again to do something by myself. I know I need things like book club in my life, but I also end up feeling so (irrationally?) terrible afterward. I don’t think there’s a way to fix it, but I also don’t think I’m the only one who deals with this.

Alrighty then. It’s late. I need to do some yoga and/or foam rolling. So I will plan to see you tomorrow! (Or the next day…or the next day. Don’t make me commit!) Have a lovely day, my friends. Again. Let me reiterate this: You are fantastic!

Read on. Run on.
Cassie

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

