1/2/17: Not-so-manic Monday

More like mellow Monday? Days off for all of us today mean we are still in our jammies at noon! That’s just fine. Usually, I’m in such a big hurry to get dressed and ready and out the door doing something that I don’t take time to just sit. We all need to just sit and enjoy our coffee some days.

img_5346

My cats happen to be experts in relaxation.

I suppose it’s also time to take down some of the Christmas decor today. *sigh* I am one of those people who generally puts it up in mid-November, when some would consider it “early.” Doesn’t mean I’m any less sad to see it go.

My BFF got me an infuser water bottle for Christmas, and I already am in LOVE with it. Had myself a non-alcoholic mojito yesterday, and I sucked down 32 ounces of water in a snap. I’ve been having trouble meeting my water goals this last year, and I think this is really going to help.

img_5348

Lime, mint, and some blackberries for fun. Added a tsp of coconut sugar, but definitely not needed.

So in the not-so-manic spirit, let’s all be in awe of this amazing record-setter. It’s all I can do to just put one foot in front of the other while I run, so I bow down to this gentleman (and his predecessor).

Hope you are finding some time to relax today, too!

img_5340

Brunch with my wild girl yesterday.

Read on. Run on.
Cassie

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

