9/1/16: Thankful Thursday

Well, after another unexplained absence of a week, here I am. I do try to update my Facebook page and Instagram more often, so feel free to follow either if you have any interest.

Let’s jump in, shall we?

  1. September: I LOVE Fall. This is a real change from when I was younger and hated it. I’m not sure why my brain flip-flopped, but I crave the oranges and reds and yellows contrasting with bright blue skies. I love pumpkin patches and apple cider and chili out of the Crockpot on a crisp blustery day. The first day of September means that is all just around the corner. Summer, you were fun, but my heart blossoms in Autumn.
  2. Dance: I attended a dance studio from ages 3-18. This week, I enrolled Dino-Toddler in the “U & Me” class at the very same studio. Dancing with her last night at the same studio where I grew up was a special treat. She was WILD with excitement, but I hope she grows to love it there like I did. And how can you resist a toddler in a tutu and ballet slippers?

    FullSizeRender

    Srsly.

  3. Phones Remembering Everything: Okay, this looks obscure, I know. But if you read my post last week, you’ll know I’ve been a bit down on myself. I’ve felt like I’m not progressing and have just been spinning my wheels.
    Since this morning was the first day of the month, I decided to take my measurements, which I haven’t done in a while. I quickly had to find a space to record the numbers, so I opened the “Notes” app on my iPhone. I rarely use this, but I noticed there was a note from December 1, 2015 with my measurements taken on that day. I don’t remember doing this, but come to find out I am…
    …down 10 lbs.
    …down 7.5 inches overall.
    I AM making progress, even when I feel like I’m failing. This was a wonderful discovery for me, and I know my increasing focus on health and training will only make things better and better. I also know I feel better than I did that day. So, thanks iPhone!

And here’s a little photo roundup of things I normally would have interspersed throughout the week.

This is what happens when you have a long run, so your body wants to make healthier choices AND binge at the same time. You eat an entire Dole salad kit. Out of a big plastic serving bowl.

IMG_3142

No regrets.

It’s really tough to get us all in a photo, even when we’re being couch potatoes. Chewie has no “sit still” mode. Neither does Dino-Toddler. Or husband, for that matter.

IMG_3198

“Say cheese!…Dammit, Chewie.” is what probably came out of my mouth.

I had a superb 50 minute run on Wednesday morning. And I was rewarded by Mother Nature in all of her colorful morning splendor.

IMG_3237

This is what makes that 4:45 AM alarm worth it.

Okay, that’s enough for now! Later, friends!

Read on. Run on.
Cassie

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

