7/28/16: Thankful Thursday

Today, I am feeling so very, very thankful. I have received messages, texts, visits, gifts, songs, and reminders that people care for me.

Today is my birthday.

pokemon

I wish I looked this cute in a party hat.

I like to be rather understated about these things (going unnoticed is one of my hobbies), but word gets out. Facebook is really good at telling everyone it’s your birthday, and it was up on the work calendar.

 

IMG_2589

My clever husband had a birthday mirror mural (mirral?) waiting for me. Excuse the jammies/bedhead.

Without further ado, here are my thankful thought-points for the week:

  1. I’m alive: I am thankful to be celebrating another year alive today. There are times in the past where my brain convinced me otherwise, but I am mentally much healthier today than I have been in a very long time. I’m working on being physically healthier as well, and I feel like it’s going to be a good year where I do lots of things I dared not to dream of before.
  2. My job: Along with my birthday comes the anniversary of me starting work at the library. In a couple days, I’ll be celebrating one year here. I started out as a circulation assistant part time, and in March I began my current position as a librarian. A year ago, I couldn’t have imagined I’d be a librarian already in the library where I grew up. Life has a funny way of surprising you like that, even when you think you know what’s coming.
  3. People in my life who just “get” me: The hubby and dino-toddler gave me a couple running/foot support-related goodies (I’ll be sharing those at a later date!), a Star Wars book for DT and me to read, a cute coffee mug, and other goodies that had “Cassie” written all over them. I’ve also received several generous gifts from others that make it pretty clear people care. It’s flattering and humbling, and I hope they all know how much I care about them, too.

All I can say is I am one LUCKY mama.

Untitled

Birthday cake pops. Duh.

Read on. Run on.
Cassie

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

