7/22/16: Friday Favorites

I am always on the lookout for cute and high-quality activewear. The more I run, the more I need. Add in the facts that I am a bigger girl and on a budget, and the selection gets a little more scarce.

By far, my go-to favorite lately has been Old Navy Activewear. It’s cute, it comes in a large variety of sizes, it’s comfy, and it’s well-priced. As you may well know, Old Navy is also notorious for weekly sales and flash sales. Today, I got an email that made me nearly jump out of my chair and head there. $8 sports bras, y’all! I have a couple of the high-support styles, and I can tell you they hold up (literally).

A couple of my other favorites include their compression crops (I love that these ones are high-rise and hold in the things that want to jiggle during  my runs) and their racerback tanks.  One of the tanks I own has “REST LATER” written on the backstrap. I’m a sucker for tanks with sayings or graphics on them.

As far as durability, these items are holding up really well so far. I have noticed a bit of sweat stinkiness, even after washing them. However, I don’t think that’s exclusive to the brand. I think that’s just a by-product of consistently working out hard, and I’m in shopping mode for a good sports detergent now. Hopefully I’ll have a future Friday Favorite on that topic!

Read on. Run on.
Cassie

P.S. Let me reiterate the fact that my Friday Favorites are not endorsed. All opinions are mine, and I have no affiliation with the company…other than shopping there and loving the heck out of their activewear line.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

