7/21/16: Thankful Thursday

Today, I am still sick. Sicker than I want to be (although, who ever wants to be sick?). I wake each day hoping the scratchy throat or stuffy nose will have disappeared over night…well, the scratchiness and the stuffiness. Not my actual nose and throat. I need those.

But I am working hard to stay positive. Thankful Thursday probably comes at a good time.

  1. Coffee: Let’s see how many times this lands on the list. I was proud because I only got Starbuck’s three mornings last week. I thought, “I can do better! This is only the beginning.” And now I’m back to four mornings. Tomorrow isn’t looking promising either, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves.
  2. Air-conditioning: I don’t take this for granted. There is a nasty heatwave coming through here. If I stepped outside with my eyes closed, I would likely believe I stepped into a warm bath. Maybe my cold has presented itself at an opportune time, since it coincides with the oppressive weather. There! There’s the positive!
  3. The Bloggess: Specifically, her audiobook for “Furiously Happy.” I keep listening to it, and I’ve never had a book that makes me cry and laugh and yell, “Yes, she gets it!” so much at the same time. It’s wonderful, and I highly recommend it, particularly if you’ve dealt with mental illness or watched others struggle with it. And let’s face it, it has probably touched your life in some way.

Oh, and a bonus “thankful.” I am loving my kid’s smile. This morning, she ate breakfast in her diaper, and she got jelly all over her stomach. I called her jelly belly, and she couldn’t stop laughing. She even wanted to laugh for the camera, and I was more than willing to oblige.

IMG_2521

That’s all I’ve got for today. I’ll keep on hoping for a healthier tomorrow.

Read on. Run on.
Cassie

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

