7/13/16: Whatever Wednesday

**Whatever Wednesday is going to be exactly what it sounds like. Whatever.

Slow and “sloggy” run this morning. Tired day. Still had to go go go. Had dino-toddler to myself tonight, which is fun but obviously exhausting. And then she went to bed. I knew I had a lot to do. A LOT.

Sometimes, the house is a mess and you have so much laundry to fold and toys scattered in every room and a bathroom in sore need of cleaning and piles of papers everywhere. And instead of doing it right away, you sit down with a microwaved s’more instead. Because chocolate.

IMG_2410

I made it with dark chocolate, so it’s healthy, right?

After inhaling the s’more, I cleaned the house and had myself a nice foam rolling session as a reward. My plantar pain this morning was awful, and I nearly couldn’t walk this morning at work. So over my lunch break, I bought a new roller.

Gaiam-Restore-Dual-Foot-Roller-560x560

Yeah, I know it looks a little…odd.

It’s the Gaiam Dual Foot Roller, and it’s my new best friend. Try not to be too jealous.

Okay, that might be jumping the gun a little. I’ll keep rolling as much as I can, and I’ll let you know if it keeps doing the trick for my poor little tootsies.

Read on. Run on.
Cassie

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

